Why I should get a pet — 5 paragraph essay

Posted On April 2, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped one response

Pets are playful, lovable, fun with kids and can improve your mood.  Studies show that having a pet improve your mood and reduce stress.  Having a pet can teach a child responsibility, learn to care and nurture for others, live longer and happier and helps them learn to get active.  A pet can help around the house and with the little ones.  In this paper I will prove why I should get a pet.

First off, a pet can teach a child responsibility.  I’ve already shown responsibility by babysitting and helping out around the house.  Learning how to take care of a pet can teach me how to be more responsible.  I could feed it at the same time I feed the girls and walk it when I go for a walk around the neighborhood.  When we go on trips I could give it to someone who could take care of it while we’re gone.

Second, taking care of pets teaches people to care and nurture for others.  By taking care of a pet I could learn to play, be nice and care for others.  Studies have shown that people live longer and healthier lives while taking care of a pet.  By taking care of a pet I would be able to exercise more and eat healthier too.  By taking care of a pet, I would be able to learn to nurture and care for others as well as live a longer and healthier life.

Third, by taking care of a pet I would learn to get more active.  Like when I walk it I could ride my bike alongside it.  By taking it out I could get more exercise then by just walking it around the block.  By taking care of a pet I could learn to get active by playing sports like frisbee and catch.  I would be able to get active by taking care of a pet.

Those are some of the reasons why I should get a pet.  Taking care of a pet comes with many responsibilities like feeding it walking it taking it out and exercising it.  It also comes with many privileges like learning to be responsible, learning to nurture and care for others, living longer and healthier lives, getting more active and gaining a new best friend for life.  I love animals and have shown that I can be responsible.  In this essay I proved why I should get a pet and I hope you agree that I should get one.

 

One Response to “Why I should get a pet — 5 paragraph essay”

  1. Aunt Danielle

    I take it the pet you want is a dog? What kind?

Leave a Reply

